Repeat Winners at Second Tely Tour Event

Corner Brook, NL

Under heavy rain and windy conditions as compared to the previous day’s competition in Stephenville, the 2022 edition of the Tely Tour’s Corner Brook Junior Invitational was cut short to a 9-hole event at Blomidon Golf Club.

In the Junior Boys’ division, Karsen Best of Bally Haly Country Club carded a 1 over par 36 to capture his second consecutive title. Philip Snow of Amaruk Golf Club posted a 37 and claimed second place, just 3 strokes ahead of Caleb Reid of Grand Falls Golf Club who placed third. In the Juvenile Boys’ Division, Daniel Sharpe won his second consecutive title recording a 42, claiming the division by 5 strokes over second-place Keegan Pender of Pippy Park. Sam Boone of Grand Falls Golf Club took third place by retrogression with a score of 53.

Paige Allen of Blomidon Golf Club captured her second Junior Girls’ Division crown of the 2022 season with a score of 42 and a 3-stroke victory over her sister, Rosie Allen, who placed second. Brooklyn Stride, also from Blomidon Golf Club, placed third with a score of 54. Sarah Peyton of Humber River Golf Club took the top spot in the Bantam Girls’ Division with a score of 62, while Sarah Hayes of Blomidon took second place with a score of 63. 

The Bantam Boys’ Division saw Jonah Sharpe of Blomidon Golf Club win his first divisional title with a score of 39. Griffin Abbott of Humber River and Jaden Reid from Grand Falls Golf Club tied for second with a score of 43. However, Abbott claimed second place using the retrogression process.

At the closing awards luncheon, Golf NL thanked the host course, staff and management, the volunteers, title sponsor The Telegram, and contributing partners RMS, Browning Harvey, and Taylormade.

The next event on the Tely Tour is the Humber River Tely Junior Tour Invitational in Deer Lake on Thursday, July 21st. For full results and more information on the Tely Tour, visit or call 709.631.3102.

Division: Junior Boys

Karsen Best1005BH36
Phillip Snow1006AM37
Caleb Reid1007GF40
Noah Belliveau1002HAR46
Jacob Hatcher1008HR48

Division: Juvenile

Daniel Sharpe2004BLO42
Keegan Pender2007Pippy47
Sam Boone2012GF53
Drew Park2006HR53
Sam Bugden2014BLO61

Division: Junior Girls

Paige Allen4001BLO42
Rosie Allen4005BLO45
Brooklyn Stride4006BLO54
Ava Doman4003BLO60

Division: Bantam Boys

Jonah Sharpe3006BLO39
Griffin Abbott3011HR43
Jaden Reid3007GF43
Dante Pennell3009BLO53
Mason Gale3014HR58

Division: Bantam Girls

Sarah Peyton5004HR62
Sarah Hayes5005BLO63