Fisher and Park Take Triple Crowns at Clovelly Junior Open

St. John’s, NL

With light winds but constant rain, the Clovelly Junior Open was shortened to a 9-hole competition for the tenth event of the 2022 Tely Junior Tour.

Sam Fisher of Bally Haly Country Club captured his third consecutive Juvenile Division title, winning the division with a score of 41. Keegan Pender of Pippy Park Golf Course and Lucan Meade of Bally Haly tied for second with a score of 43, but Pender was awarded second place utilizing the retrogression process.

In the Junior Boys’ Division, John Park of Brookside Golf Resort captured his third divisional title of the season, recording a score of 43 and a 3-stroke win over Evan Mitchell of Bally Haly Country Club. Adam Currie of Terra Nova Resort recorded a 49, taking third place.

In the Junior Girls’ Division, Sanjana Gullipalli of Clovelly carded a 45 to take the top spot, while Jonah Sharpe of Blomidon Golf Club received the award in the Bantam Boys’ Division with a score of 53.

At the closing awards luncheon, Golf NL thanked the host course, staff and management, the volunteers, title sponsor The Telegram, and contributing partners, RMS, Browning Harvey, and Taylormade for their support of junior golf and the Tely Junior Tour. They also acknowledged Sanjana Gullipalli, who will be part of Team NL representing golf next week at the Canada Summer Games, Nathan Young for the presentation of awards, and Joan Comeau and Paul Comeau for their volunteer service as referees.

The next events on the 2022 Tely Junior Tour include the Pippy Park Junior Open on Thursday, August 25th, and the Tour Championship, which is being held at Terra Nova Resort on the weekend of August 28th & 29th. For full results and for more information on the Tely Tour, visit or call 709.631.3102.

Division: Junior Boys

Evan Mitchell1010BH
John Park1003BROOK
Adam Currie1004TN

Division: Juvenile

Sam Fisher2021BH41
Keegan Pender2007Pippy43
Lucan Meade2009BH86
Daniel Sharpe2004BLO44
Nicolas Reid2010TN44
James Mitchell2005GM45
Griffen Gallant2013BH45

Division: Junior Girls

Sanjana Gullipalli4002CLO45

Division: Bantam Boys

Jonah Sharpe3006BLO53